Posted by: shyflutterby | May 16, 2012

Mother’s day……What a joke!!

I don’t know what it’s like for most other single moms, but I do know that for me it means a normal day. I thought that since my mom has moved back here that it would change it a little. Maybe a card she’d let Bug sign or color. My hopes were wrong. I know I can’t count on Bug’s dad to do anything after all it’s like pulling teeth to get him to supply basic needs for Bug. So, I wasn’t surprised when I woke up Sunday after a week of telling Bug that I wanted her to make me breakfast on Mother’s day, that I didn’t get anything but her normal drama queen routine when she wakes up. My Mom came by BUT since I don’t have any income I couldn’t do anything more then wish her a Happy Mothers day and tell her how much I love her. She was to upset over a fight with my Dad to even really care. Understandable. It just kinda hurt since I work my butt off day in and day out taking care of her Dad, as well as Bug that she could have at least said something to me or even coax Bug into saying something. So, I spent the day just like all the other days of the year. Wake up to a whiny demanding brat, help Pops get up and dressed, Feed them both, then get ready to start my days chores. So I’m officially declaring Mother’s day a TOTAL JOKE and no one needs to try and celebrate it. It’s not fair for one Mom to get special treatment while others don’t get anything.

Leave a Reply

Categories

